Nancy Kawalek
Founder/Director, STAGE @ PME, Professor; Distinguished Fellow in the Arts, Sciences and Technology, PME, University of Chicago, Director, The Art of Questionable Provenance

Kelcie Beene
Production Manager, STAGE @ PME


Sunanda Prabhu-Gaunkar
Postdoctoral Scholar, STAGE @ PME

Mary Pat McCullough
Executive Assistant, PME, University of Chicago
Program Manager for Space, Buildings and Infrastructure


Edison Hong

Collin Van Son

Ellen Wiese


Moyosore Abiona
4th year undergraduate student, English Language and Literature (with minor in Spanish & Cinema and Media Studies); Metcalf Grantee, 2018; UCIJAM Grantee, 2019; Liew Family Fund Grantee, Spring 2019  

Ellen Askey
3rd year undergraduate student, Cinema and Media Studies; Metcalf Grantee, 2017-2019; College Research Fellow, 2017-2018

Jas Brooks
Graduate student, HCI Lab, Computer Science

Christopher Chavez
4th year undergraduate student, Anthropology & Neuroscience; UCIJAM Grantee, 2018; Odyssey Scholarship Recipient, Winter/Spring 2019

Patrick Doyle
4th year undergraduate student, Philosophy
Metcalf/UCIJAM Grantee, 2018

Peter Duda
Technical Director, Pritzker Nanofabrication Facility

Nate Earnest
PhD, Physics

Mehmood Elahi
1st year undergraduate student, Cinema and Media Studies (with minor in Digital Studies of Language, Culture, and History)

Teis Jayaswal
2nd year undergraduate student, Fundamentals: Issues and Texts
UCIJAM Grantee, Winter/Spring 2019

Hannah Lafrati
4th year undergraduate student, English Language and Literature & Cinema and Media Studies

Ugushi Ogonor
4th year undergraduate student, Cinema and Media Studies & Visual Arts
Metcalf Grantee, 2018

Yueran Qi
2nd year undergraduate student, Creative Writing

Kaan Tarhan
1st year undergraduate student, Biochemistry (with minor in Visual Arts)


Defne Antika
3rd year undergraduate student, Anthropology & Political Science

Elizabeth Michiko Ashley
Graduate student, Nealey Group, PME


Samuel Audette
Metcalf/UCIJAM Grantee, 2017

Atticus Ballesteros
B.A 2017, Anthropology

Andrea Bechert
Production Manager, STAGE @ IME

Dr. Melina Blees
Postdoctoral Scholar

Hannah Chen
2nd year undergraduate student, Comparative Human Development

Pranav Gokhale
Graduate student, Computer Science

Jacob Grayson
4th year undergraduate student, Physics/MENG

Arin Greenwood
Graduate student, Galli Group, PME

Jacob Johnson
4th year undergraduate student, Physics/HIPS

Yu Kambe
Graduate student, Nealey Group, PME

Anja Krause
Postdoctoral Scholar, Astronomy/Astrophysics

Sherri Li
2nd year undergraduate student, Mathematics

Maria Lubliner
IME, University of Chicago

Michael Lueckheide
Graduate student, Tirrell Group, Chemistry/IME

Gabrielle Luu
B.A., Art History

Joshua Moller
Graduate student, de Pablo Group, IME

Rebecca Naimon
B.A., English (with minor in Statistics)

Fabian Offert
Graduate student, Media Arts and Technology at UCSB,

Viktor Rozsa
Graduate student, Galli Group, IME

Varada Shevade
Graduate student, Geography

Manish Singh
Graduate student, Guha Group, PME

Triz Soares
2nd year undergraduate student

Rachel Weathered
Graduate student, Swartz Group, PME

Emily Williams
2nd year undergraduate student, Social Sciences
College Research Fellow, 2017-2018

Joanna Wroblewska
PhD in Biomedical Sciences (2016)



Christopher Ash
Professional Video, Lighting and Projection Designer
Los Angeles Ovation Award and Joseph Jefferson Nominee
Select Design Credits: ...more

Dwier Brown
Dwier Brown has acted in The GuardianRed DragonTo Live and Die in L.A.GettysburgThe Cutting EdgeMom and Dad Save the World, and ...more

Kevin Depinet
Professional Set Designer
Adjunct Professor of Set Design at DePaul University
Select Design Credits: ...more

Dr. Michael Gazzaniga
A native of California, Michael Gazzaniga completed his undergraduate degree at Dartmouth College. He earned a Ph.D. in psychobiology at the ...more

Angela Goethals
Angela Goethals most recently played Honey in Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? at the Rubicon Theatre, Ventura. Other theatre credits include ...more

Dr. Scott Grafton
Scott Grafton received BA's in Mathematics and Psychobiology from the University of California at Santa Cruz and his MD degree from the University of ...more

Geoffrey Grinstein
Geoff Grinstein, a physicist, born and raised in Montreal, has a B.Sc. from McGill University, and M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from Harvard. The author or ...more

Theresa Ham
Professional Costume Designer
Joseph Jefferson Award Winner
Select Design Credits: ...more

Dr. Kenneth Kosik
Dr. Kosik received his M.D. degree in 1976 from the Medical College of Pennsylvania and completed a neurology residency from Tufts New England ...more

Christopher Kriz
Professional Sound Designer and Composer
Three-time Joseph Jefferson Award Winner and Ten-time Nominee
Select Design Credits: ...more

James Lashly
James Lashly is a former board member and past Co-Artistic Director of Theater 150 of Ojai, California. He’s a member of the band twice voted Ojai’s ...more

Rachel Levy
Professional Lighting Designer, Theatre and Television
Prime Time Emmy Award Winner and Nominee 2010-2013, Lighting Design, So You Think You Can Dance
Select Design Credits: ...more

Deb Norton
Deb Norton is a playwright, actress, teacher, and the Artistic Director of Theater 150. After attending the Master's program at A.C.T. in San ...more

Dr. Maurizio Seracini
Dr. Maurizio Seracini is a pioneer in the use of multispectral imaging and other diagnostic as well as analytical technologies as applied to works of ...more